• HIND POULTRY is the largest circulating magazine on POULTRY - Published from Hyderabad- India
    Dr. Vijay Makhija, Dr. Tanweer Alam, Dr. Shirish Nigam and Dr. P. G. Phalke appointed as President, Vice President, General Secretary and Treasurer respectively for INFAH.

    Indian Federation of Animal Health Companies (INFAH) hosted its 10th Annual General Body Meeting virtually on 27th Sep 2021 and 28th Sep 2021.  Members had creative, virtual experience showcasing INFAH’s Vision and Mission along with gallery of INFAH’s Milestones. The AGM was attended by more than 100 industry colleagues representing Indian animal health and Nutrition industry.

    On 27th Sep,2021 at the Inaugural session, Dr Vijay Makhija, General Secretary delivered welcome note. Inaugural address was given by Mr Vijay Teng, President- INFAH, showcasing the 10 years journey of INFAH, releasing the special edition of Annual report 2021 and launching INFAH movie which showcases INFAH’s accomplishments and key milestones. 

    Three distinguished stalwarts Dr M.L. Kanchan, Dr S N Singh and Mr Bharat Tandon were conferred with INFAH Award for their contribution towards Animal Health Industry.  On 10th Year anniversary special award was presented to Dr. Romila Iyer for bringing the diversity in the Animal Health sector and making significant contribution. The award ceremony was conducted by Dr B.P Manjunatha and Dr Tanweer Alam.

    Dr Shirish Nigam Resident Secretary New Delhi, delivered welcome note, President address was given by Mr Vijay Teng. Dr. P.G. Phalke Treasurer conducted the AGM proceedings. Dr. Vijay Makhija, General Secretary, INFAH presented the full year activity report for 2020-2021.

    The New Managing Committee is as under:

    1) Dr. Vijay Makhija (President) 

    2) Dr. Tanweer Alam (Vice President)

    3) Dr. Shirish Nigam (General Secretary)

    4) Dr. P.G. Phalke (Treasurer)

    Executive Members 

    5) Mr Vijay Teng, Immediate Past President

    6) Dr D.K. Dey, Past President

    7) Dr Arun Atrey, Past President

    8) Mr Satish Pasrija, Past President

    9) Mr Anurag Agarwal

    10) Mr Gautam Chatterjee

    11) Mr Natesan T

    Post Date: 20 Oct 2021