Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home/hindp31/public_html/admin-cpl/s_security/s_connect.php on line 2
Hind Poultry
Indian Poultry Science Association (IPSA) elects Dr. A. S. Ranade, Dean, Mumbai Veterinary College, Nagpur as President and Dr.Jeetendra Verma and 3 others as Vice Presidetns

The Indian Poultry Science Association (IPSA) engaged in promotion and welfare of poultry in the country, held its elections to elect the new Executive Committee of the Association. Due to pandemic it  was decided and ballot papers were dispatched by Dr.  Arun Kumar Panda, Election Officer for IPSA election, during 1st to 4th September 2021. The last date for receipt of sealed ballot papers in the office of the Election Officer was 12th October, 2021. The results were declared on 21st October, 2021.

Dr. A. S. Ranade, Dean, Mumbai Veterinary College, MAFSU, Nagpur is elected as President unopposed. 

Four Vice Presidents elected are Dr. D. Kannan, VCRI, Udumalpet, Dr. Deben Sapcota, CVSC, Guwahati, Dr.Sanjeev Kumar, ICAR-CARI, Izatnagar and Dr.Jeetendra Verma, Bangalore. Dr.Jagbir Singh Tyagi, ICAR-CARI, Izatnagar and

Dr.Avishek Biswas, ICAR-CARI, Izatnagar were elected as General Secretary and Treasurer respectively unopposed.

The General body also elected  following 11 executive members:

Dr. S. C. Edwin, VCRI, Tirunelveli, Dr.Mukund Kadam, Nagpur Vety College, Nagpur, Dr. Surya Kanta Mishra, ICAR-CARI-RC, Bhubaneswar, Dr. M. HanumantaRao, College of Vety Sci., Hyderabad, Dr. Krishnamurthy T. N., Vety College, Shivaaamogga, Dr. T. Sujatha, ICAR-CIARI, Port Blair, Dr. Amitav Bhattacharyya, DUVASU, Mathura, Dr. K NagarajaKumari, NTR College of Vety Sci., Gannavaram, Dr. Chandra Deo, ICAR-CARI, Izatnagar, Dr. Om PrakashDinani, College of Vety Sci., Anjora, Durg and Dr.Giriraj Goyal, College of Vety Sci., Rewa.

The new team led by Dr.A.S.Ranade will continue to look for the solutions to different issue in poultry academia and industry.

Indian Poultry Science Association was formed with certain well defined objectives with a view to promote poultry development activities and knowledge base in the field of poultry science.The Association is registered with the Registrar of Societies, Bareilly (UP), India.

The IPSA is administered by a group of professionals who are both elected by the General Body and/or nominated by the President.

Post Date: 25 Oct 2021